World of Warcraft on PS4 and or Xbox?

Today During my break I got a notification from YouTube by MrGM, I never heard of or  thought of World of Warcraft being on console. This is my worse nightmare, I believe that World of Warcraft should be a Personal Computer game. World of Warcraft has so many different spells and abilities that a controller with 12 buttons would not be able to keep up with a computer player who can key bind a bunch of abilities to any key. Fortnite tried to make it so that console players could play against computer players and everyone who i know that play console hate playing cross platform. They say it makes the game not fun anymore, Computer players have easier key bindings and have a mouse which makes it easier to aim and to move your screen around. I agree with MrGM that the only way for World of Warcraft to be successful on console is if they make it a RPG not a MMO RPG and or if they make it a MMO RPG that is only connected with people who play on PS4 or Xbox.  I just wanted to throw my two cents in on this, if someone one wants me to go further in depth on why i believe this shouldn’t be a thing, I will write a longer more explanatory post on reasons why I believe World of Warcraft should stay as a computer game.World of warcraft

Author: Msu2020 Gaming

Just a college kid, and his love of entertaining.

2 thoughts on “World of Warcraft on PS4 and or Xbox?”

  1. I agree it’s not going to be a good thing. I tried the gamepad addon and while it was nice for super casual stuff i.e. low levelling and world quests, it’s not viable for group content or even more difficult/tricky solo content.

    Plus we’d probably see a lot of outrage when players on PC are grouped with those playing with a controller. Wouldn’t out too well I’d imagine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started